Chief Financial Officer - Ms Yvonne Chetty

The purpose is to provide financial administrative support to the Department.

Tel: 0124067641
Email: Yvonne.Chetty@dmre.gov.za


Branch: Corporate Services - DDG: Ms. Hilda Mhlongo

Purpose: To provide support services to the department to fulfil its mandate and achieve its strategic objectives

Tel: 012406 8000



Branch:  Mine, Health and Safety Inspectorate

Chief Inspector of Mines - Mr. David Msiza

Purpose: To execute the department’s mandate to safeguard the health and safety of mine employees, nearby communities and people affected by mining activities.

Tel: 012 444 3100
Email: David.Msiza@dmr.gov.za


Branch: Mineral and Petroleum Regulation - DDG: Mr Tseliso Maqubela 

Purpose: To regulate the mining, minerals and petroleum industry


Tel: 012 444 3977
Email: Mmadikeledi.Malebe@dmr.gov.za